Skip to product information
1 of 7

Read Round the Clock

BETRAYAL - Book 17: in The Children of Ribe by C.S. Woolley

BETRAYAL - Book 17: in The Children of Ribe by C.S. Woolley

Regular price $14.00 USD
Regular price $14.00 USD Sale price $14.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

There is no rest for the warriors of the Danelands, with one enemy defeated, another has risen in its place.Can the new boy king lead his people defeat the threat at their door? 

King Rambi Rikisen is the youngest king in living memory. But his age means nothing when dark forces are moving in the Nine Realms of the Viking world. But his heart is full of fear and regret as he must not lead his people to war so soon after the last enemy was defeated, but against one who was once a hero and friend, and is now a vile traitor. 

To fight against magic, new and more powerful weapons are needed. The arm rings the heroes of the Danelands bear alone are not enough to defeat this timeless evil, but an old companion and confident holds not only the answer to the mystery of the power that defeated the Bergkonge, but the key to ending this timeless evil that all must now stand against.  

Can Rambi and his friends stand together to save the Danelands one last time? Or will this enemy prove to be too powerful for even the great heroes of the Danelands to defeat?

BETRAYAL is an exhilarating epic Viking fantasy for all kids aged 8 to 12. Uniquely designed and formatted to engage all children, including dyslexic and reluctant readers, to rekindle the joy of reading in. If you or your child like brave heroes, tales of wonder, gripping adventures, and fairytale-like lands, then you’ll love C.S. Woolley’s captivating tale.

Buy BETRAYAL to fight against the forces of darkness today!

Book 17 in The Children of Ribe. 

Publisher Mightier Than the Sword UK Publications
Language English
Format Paperback
No. Pages 157
Dimensions 15.24 x 1.19 x 22.86 cm
ISBN 978-0995146754
Weight 8.1 ounces
Genre Children's Historical Fantasy
Norse Folklore & Myths
Viking Action & Adventure
Swords & Sorcery
Setting Viking Denmark


The Children of Ribe in Chronological order:

  1. FATE
  2. WAR
  4. DOUBT
  5. SKANE
  7. FEAR
  8. HOME
  10. MURDER
  12. STRIFE
  15. DECEIT

The Story Arc Collections:

  1. The Arm Rings of Yngvar (Books 1 to 8)
  2. The Bergkonge Collection (Books 9 to 16)


    View full details