Skip to product information
1 of 7

Read Round the Clock

WIFRITH - Book 3: in The Children of Ribe by C.S. Woolley

WIFRITH - Book 3: in The Children of Ribe by C.S. Woolley

Regular price $14.00 USD
Regular price $14.00 USD Sale price $14.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

She’s struggling to understand her awakening powers. Can this Norse witch learn to control her new found magical abilities, and help her new friends to save the world?

Dalla Ingeborgsdotter never dreamed that she would find herself as a sorceress on a quest to save the Danelands. Scared of losing control and letting her friends down,  she searches for a way to learn more about her newly awaken magic and finds not only an old völva willing to help her learn, but a water spirit terrorising a small island.

Dalla worries about mastering spellcraft quickly so that she can claim her arm ring and fulfil her part of the prophecy. But there are some things that can never be rushed, and with all the hope of her friends resting on her shoulders, and the warriors of Hedeby still pursuing them, will her magical mastery come too late?

Can Dalla and her friends surmount their latest trials and find a way to rid the land of evil?

Uniquely designed and formatted to engage all children, including dyslexia and reluctant reader. If you or your child likes brave heroes, tales of wonder, gripping adventures, and fairytale-like lands, then you’ll love C.S. Woolley’s captivating tale.

Discover the magic of The Children of Ribe by grabbing your copy now!


Book 3 in The Children of Ribe.

Publisher Mightier Than the Sword UK Publications
Language English
Format Paperback
No. Pages 136
Dimensions 15.24 x 1.19 x 22.86 cm
ISBN 978-0995146754
Weight 8.1 ounces
Genre Children's Historical Fantasy
Norse Folklore & Myths
Viking Action & Adventure
Swords & Sorcery
Setting Viking Denmark


The Children of Ribe in Chronological order:

  1. FATE
  2. WAR 
  4. DOUBT
  5. SKANE
  7. FEAR
  8. HOME
  10. MURDER
  12. STRIFE
  15. DECEIT

The Story Arc Collections:

  1. The Arm Rings of Yngvar (Books 1 to 8)
  2. The Bergkonge Collection (Books 9 to 16)


    View full details